Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Restorative Health

Primary Care & Acupuncture Physician located in Tenleytown, Washington, DC

4.95/5 Star Rating
100 total reviews

Restorative Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 100 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Restorative Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rolando M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/23
Though I moved away from DC and had not seen Dr Safayan in ten years, I made the decision to make the commune from northern NJ to have Dr Safayan be the physician. The commute for a visit(s) is well worth it knowing he’s invested in going through my journey for greater well being. Simply stated, he’s a rock star MD that listeners, is extremely knowledgeable, and truly has my interest to minimize meds and integrate alternative medicine.
Dan D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/23
Excellent doctor
Susan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/23
Very professional and thorough in addressing the issue with my right shoulder and arm. I agreed with the conservative treatment of several physical therapy sessions.
Laurette H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/23
Telephone conversation about the results of blood tests and urine tests. It was very thorough, I have a complaint, it would be he pacing of his explanations.
Robert J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/23
Appointment as planned - no delays or waiting. Excellent background on possible concerns and possible underlying conditions.
Joanne M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/23
Heartheld healing session. Very grateful.
Mark K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/23
The best.
Jesse P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/23
enjoyed talking to Dr. Safayan
Laurette H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/23
thoughtful and clear explanation of long standing issues. lab tech was especially skillful in drawing blood. leaving a urine sample was easy.
Michael F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/23
Dr. Safayan is very informative and addresses any and all of my health questions or concerns. Office support staff are welcoming and efficient.
Philip B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/23
Talking to and with Dr. Safayan is both informative and reassuring.
Wayne F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
My wife and I have been in good hands for over two decades. Dr. Safayan cares about his patients health 360 degrees.
Joan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/23
Dr. Safayan never disappoints! All my questions were answered. Joan Lee
Nahum G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/23
The appointment started on time and did not take long in spite of having multitude parts. It was informative too. Thank you!
Dan D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/23
Great doctor, provides excelient patient care.
Maria M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/23
Excellent professional!
Alisa D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/23
Dr Safayan is very thorough and spends the time needed to fully care for a patient.
Maria M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/23
Great comprehensive phyt exam
Aeneas J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/23
Dr. Safayan is one of the most knowledgeable doctors I’ve ever worked with. His expertise is impressive in both breadth and depth and he takes the time to explain everything to you at a level that you can understand. I would trust my family and closest friends to his care and in fact I have, and they have all had glowing reviews as well. It’s rare that you can find a doctor so well grounded in traditional allopathic medicine who also has equal experience and expertise in things like functional medicine and medical acupuncture. If you’re having trouble finding a diagnosis or treatment options for symptoms that other doctors can’t quite figure out, I highly recommend seeing Dr. Safayan.
Anita R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/23
As always, Dr. Safayan provided excellent , thorough and personal service. He cares about his patients and it shows in his manner, which is greatly appreciated. His staff is well-trained and welcoming as well .