Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Restorative Health

Primary Care & Acupuncture Physician located in Tenleytown, Washington, DC

43 total reviews

Restorative Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Restorative Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William E.
Submitted 05/10/22
>
Thomara S.
Submitted 04/27/22
Always a positive experience at Restorative Health! I feel better in body and spirit each time I leave.
Liza M.
Submitted 04/05/22
Dr Safayan and his staff are wonderful! They are professional, friendly and caring. I always get the best of care at their office. I have recommended their office to many friends and family and my patients over the years!
Maria M.
Submitted 03/18/22
It was a great experience, concrete but useful
Judy H.
Submitted 02/01/22
Lab work was in time and professional.
Ann B.
Submitted 01/26/22
I have been seeing Dr S for general medical care & acupuncture for at least 10 years. He is encyclopedic knowledge of the human body and medical issues is astounding. On top of that he is a caring, thorough doctor and a talented acupuncture provider.
Fleur N.
Submitted 01/19/22
Thank you for your service.
Kenneth D.
Submitted 01/18/22
Great!
Niesa H.
Submitted 01/10/22
Very thorough and informative discussion about how my EDS impacts various parts of my body and daily activities.
Thomara S.
Submitted 12/31/21
Dr. Safayan and the team at RH are authentically caring and highly professional! I am always confident that I am receiving informed, personalized and healing treatment toward resolving my concerns and maintaining my optimal health!
Farrand P.
Submitted 12/28/21
Wonderful.
Thomas S.
Submitted 12/22/21
Dr. Safayan is the most thorough, informative and thoughtful physician you could ever want. Over the many years that he has been my doctor, I have truly benefited from his knowledge and experience, as well as that of the entire staff of Restorative Health. If you want quality health care, look no further.
Nahum G.
Submitted 12/07/21
I came for a routine check up. The experience was great including the Dr. Safayan's checkup and advice and the service provided by the professional and efficient staff.
Evelyn N.
Submitted 12/03/21
I have lived with back pain for about 3 years but it got worse about 4 months ago where I will wake up in the morning with so much pain I can hardly move. I was diagnosed with sciatica after I had my MRI and put on physical therapy for 6 weeks which was a gross waste of my time and money! I was in pain all 6 weeks! I took my health and pain into my own hands and started looking for the latest technologies, medicines and treatments for back pain and that is when I saw a new treatment call "PROLOTHERAPY and doctors who offer it in our DC Metro area. I called Dr. Ali Safayan's office located on Wisconsin Avenue, DC the first week in November. I am in pain and want to try prolotherapy and nothing else but he suggested I try a more conservative approach with MEDICAL ACCUPUNCTURE and if that does not help after 4-6 weeks then we would consider prolotherapy. I was agreed not happy because I have been living with pain for a long time and have been to so many doctors. My first medical acupuncture was Monday November 22, 2021 and it was the first time I felt NO pain in my back in 3 years!!! I have done 3 sessions and I have no pain! I can do housework, and also can sit for over 1 hour doing office work! I thought I will live with back pain and pain for the rest of my life! Dr. Safayan has given me a new lease and a bright outlook on life! He is very professional, warm and compassionate. Go see Dr. Safayan.
Gregory P.
Submitted 11/30/21
I always enjoy my visits with Dr. Safayan. I am very confident that I am getting the best possible care and service from him and his team. He takes his time and I know he is attentive to providing the best possible care. I especially like the fact that he is very versed in homeopathic remedies which work. Absolutely the best doctor in Washington DC!
Gregorio I.
Submitted 11/24/21
Dr. Safayan is amazing. Very clear and genuinely interested in your well-being: both body and mind. Staff is charming and effective. Oh, almost forgot, best phlebotomist ever! And this comes from somebody who is seriously scared of needles!
Brenda P.
Submitted 11/22/21
wonderful!
Chuck W.
Submitted 11/04/21
I've relocated to MD after over 25 years of phenomenal PC s/ medical services in Boston fearful that there they could never be replaced. Dr. Safayan has more than exceeded my highest expectations for a thorough, honest, candid sensitive, and overall professional medical services. Same applies to his front desk and team.
Brian B.
Submitted 11/01/21
Very helpful and informative
Damon B.
Submitted 10/21/21
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Safayan for well over 25 years. He is very thorough and takes his time to explain results and best health solutions for you.