Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Restorative Health

Primary Care & Acupuncture Physician located in Tenleytown, Washington, DC

4.93/5 Star Rating
59 total reviews

Restorative Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Restorative Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Susan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
The Acupuncture treatments have dramatically reduced/eliminated my neck pain and are helping to sustain an absence of what had been such serious pain I could not move my head at times. Dr. Safayan is an outstanding doctor, unusually intelligent, skillful and compassionate. Highly recommended
John W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/23
The staff and doctor are fine and competent. However, the sciatica pain has not gone away. So, I am going back to the Ortho surgeon for an exam and x-ray to better understand what is going on. Just one other comment about my experience: After lying face down for awhile on the table I do start to wonder when the Doctor will come back to the room. The needles are uncomfortable but not painful, so after a while, it is just a worry that emerges, e.g., will anyone actually hear the bell if I rang it? are
Michael G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
My physical exams are always easy going but thorough with Dr. Safayan, who is easy to talk with and professional throughout. I've been a patient for many years and look forward to the visits.
Jaime H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
Informative and helpful!
Deborah N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
Today’s acupuncture was amazing
Denis M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
First visit. Favorably Impressed!
Maxine D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
As a physician, I find Dr. Safayan well versed and current with the latest relevant medical research which informs his thinking and thereby helps in developing the best strategies for my care. He is an attentive listener and uses reassuring words while addressing my concerns. I walk away from my visits feeling better informed as to my health issue as well as preventive tips I can do to improve my health and vitality.
Christopher C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/22
Great experience. Dr. Safayan is an expert and makes the patience comfortable and enjoyable. Keep up the good work.
Thomas B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Very informative
Juanita R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
Timely scheduling of request to see the doctor
Ragnhild M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Very helpful, and kind
Maria N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/22
Always clear, kind and supportive
Carol W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/22
I am looking forward to my next treatment and have confidence that Dr. Safayan can help me.
Bruno C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
Dr. Safayan and staff are very kind and efficient. The interaction with Dr. Safayan, as usual, was very thorough, informative and reassuring. It's also very convenient to have the samples for the lab tests collected in situ.
Bruno C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
It is very convenient to have the samples for the tests collected in situ. As usual, the appointment with Dr. Safayan is very informative and gratifying. Staff was very kind and efficient.
William E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/22
.
William E.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/22
>
Thomara S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/22
Always a positive experience at Restorative Health! I feel better in body and spirit each time I leave.
Liza M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/22
Dr Safayan and his staff are wonderful! They are professional, friendly and caring. I always get the best of care at their office. I have recommended their office to many friends and family and my patients over the years!
Maria M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/22
It was a great experience, concrete but useful