Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Restorative Health

Primary Care & Acupuncture Physician located in Tenleytown, Washington, DC

4.95/5 Star Rating
112 total reviews

Restorative Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 112 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Restorative Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elsa S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/24
Always fully satisfactory!
Nahum G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/24
This new arrangement of personalized approach works great and feels much better than the old way. It enables a much better care! Thank you!!
George R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/24
He has been my personal physician for over 26 years he is the Best. I’ve been blessed and grateful to have him. I trusted him and I’m a very healthy 72 year old man. I do not take any meds. Now I can’t get an appointment because he has been influenced by something or someone to change everything. Now I have to cough up 2k a year just to be able to get a physical exam. His administrative staff are unprofessional and rude. I have NEVER experienced such horrible treatment in the over 36 years I have been seen by him. Sadly I have left messages to speak to him but of course his unprofessional staff never forwarded my voicemail. Sad because I really feel like I’ve been just disrespected. Don’t think I will ever someone as caring as he once was. Sadly I believe he has succumbed to the usual dismal belief that $$$is inherently success. Which was Not what he originally believed. To one of the best and I will forever miss how wonderful he has always been. Good Luck with all of that Dr. Safayan.
Rolando M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/24
I appreciate Dr. Safayan's approach to patient care by providing me quality time to discuss my specific situation to meet my long term health goals. The quality of service he brings by explaining test results in layman terms allows me to better manage my own health and how best to practice preventive care. I highly recommend Dr. Safayan as a patient provider and encourage you to read up on his additional training and how it can support your overall well being.
Susan F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/24
Dr. Safayan is a wonderful doctor. He doesn't rush through my appointment, asks how I and my family are doing (and not in a perfunctory way), answers my questions and then once he has my blood work, calls to *thoroughly* go through the results. I'm not just talking about reading numbers, but explaining how they related to one another and what the big picture is. Highly recommend Dr. Safayan.
Timothy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
As always, Dr. Safayan is amazing. He's a great friend and an amazing physician. I wish this survey had more than 5 stars available!
Julie D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/24
I would give six stars if I could! Dr. Safayan is a unicorn of a physician who operates in the best type of old school way taking his time with patients, truly listening to them, taking an interest in their holistic health blended with his modern and ever evolving think about new cutting edge interventions and preventive medicine. I hesitated to write this review because he is so good I don’t want others to know and flock to his practice if that’s any indicator of how incredible he is.
Isabella K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/24
Wonderful! Dr. Safayan is always thorough and addresses all of my concerns. He makes the more intricate lab results very simple to comprehend, so you leave lab review feeling like you understand what’s going on in your body. Amazing care, couldn’t ask for a better primary care doctor!
Jocelyn L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/24
Dr. Safayan always makes time to answer my questions and help me to get to better health decisions, He is kind and caring.
Faith W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/24
I wish that I had remembered -- and that Dr. Safayan had prompted my memory more -- that I have been vomiting sometimes. It usually occurs when I have not drunk anything just before I eat something too fast. It's usually preceded by heartburn and then considerable stomach discomfort until I vomit.
Peter G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/24
As always, Dr. Safayan was engaging, informative and helpful in pointing out additional sources of information. The DC community is so fortunate to have a practitioner of his skill and vision taking care of us.
Coenraad V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/24
Dr Safayan is not only a terrific, data-driven, medical counselor, he’s an amazing human being and friend.
Barbara Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Dr. Safayan is my PCP as well as a brilliant acupuncturist. He has seen both my husband who has a chronic disease and I through some very difficult times. He clearly explains diagnoses, advises on a variety approaches and resources. He never rushes you through and appointment and has a healing way of listening. I highly recommend him.
Denis M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Positive Experience.
Cheikh Anta G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
The office is welcoming and the waiting time is very short Dr. Safayan is helpful in helping you better understand the status of your help and in restoration
Peter C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
Dr Safayan gave me a thorough annual physical exam. He is not in a rush, asks perceptive questions, and is a good listener.
Michael F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/24
Great bedside manner. Informative. Cooperative. Great medical advice.
Carolina O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
The doctor and his team are the best. They are very carefully, kindly and I appreciate that.
Tuleda J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
Having been a patient of Dr. Safayan for 20+ years, I continue to trust him with providing my health care, and for my husband. I love that he is super knowledgeable about not just traditional western medicine, but also of integrative therapies...and knows when or when not to use them. Always thorough, and never rushed, I always recommend him to friends/family. I really appreciate his approach to medicine, and always find myself wishing that everyone could have an internist who provided the same type of care. My only complaint is that sometimes the wait to see him can take a while...but he is definitely worth the wait!
Ali Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/24
Dr. Safayan is a very kind, knowledgeable and professional. For the very few times in my life I felt I’m speaking to a doctor who takes time to get to know you in order to find the root cause of your symptoms to heal you. Im glad I researched and Im extremely happy that me and my wife found him. He is amazing. Also his staff are lovely. They make you feel home. This office is highly recommended.