Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Restorative Health

Primary Care & Acupuncture Physician located in Tenleytown, Washington, DC

4.95/5 Star Rating
100 total reviews

Restorative Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 100 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Restorative Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Barbara Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Dr. Safayan is my PCP as well as a brilliant acupuncturist. He has seen both my husband who has a chronic disease and I through some very difficult times. He clearly explains diagnoses, advises on a variety approaches and resources. He never rushes you through and appointment and has a healing way of listening. I highly recommend him.
Denis M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Positive Experience.
Cheikh Anta G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
The office is welcoming and the waiting time is very short Dr. Safayan is helpful in helping you better understand the status of your help and in restoration
Peter C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
Dr Safayan gave me a thorough annual physical exam. He is not in a rush, asks perceptive questions, and is a good listener.
Michael F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/24
Great bedside manner. Informative. Cooperative. Great medical advice.
Carolina O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
The doctor and his team are the best. They are very carefully, kindly and I appreciate that.
Tuleda J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
Having been a patient of Dr. Safayan for 20+ years, I continue to trust him with providing my health care, and for my husband. I love that he is super knowledgeable about not just traditional western medicine, but also of integrative therapies...and knows when or when not to use them. Always thorough, and never rushed, I always recommend him to friends/family. I really appreciate his approach to medicine, and always find myself wishing that everyone could have an internist who provided the same type of care. My only complaint is that sometimes the wait to see him can take a while...but he is definitely worth the wait!
Ali Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/24
Dr. Safayan is a very kind, knowledgeable and professional. For the very few times in my life I felt I’m speaking to a doctor who takes time to get to know you in order to find the root cause of your symptoms to heal you. Im glad I researched and Im extremely happy that me and my wife found him. He is amazing. Also his staff are lovely. They make you feel home. This office is highly recommended.
David P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/24
Dr. Safayan is an amazing physician, very personable and articulate in his analyses. Extremely knowledgeable, up to date on the latest research and findings, all toward helping his patients get the best understanding of their health issues and the path toward their solution. I give him the highest recommendation.
Colleen R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/24
I have had Dr Safayan as my primary care doctor for over a decade. He is thorough, asks questions, listens to his patients, and spends the necessary time with them to help them whether it's an annual physical or a sick visit. I've always been very pleased with my experience with Dr Safayan, and am happy he is focused on wellness and shares a practice with Dr Threlkel, a naturopathic physician whose services I also use. Highly recommend Dr Safayan
Donald M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/23
Dr. Safayan takes the time to explain the medical issues pertaining to my health, and recommends good actions where needed. Restorative Health has been a great resource for my personal health over many years now.
Coenraad V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/23
Dr Safayan is a highly capable, trustworthy doctor who delves into the details of your medical situation and comes with solutions. Very strong on analytics.
Richard W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
Dr. Safayan provided me with my annual physical this morning. He was thorough and treated me with dignity and respect. Dr. Safayan answered all my questions and didn't seemed rushed.
Thomas G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
Wonderful office staff as well as a terrific Doctor
Alejandro P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/23
Great service as usual
Larry G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
As usual, Dr. Safayan was on time, thorough, and personable. He spent as much time as we needed and offered his usual sage advice.
Thomas G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/23
The office is efficient and expresses kindness. The detail to care is fantastic. What a pleasure going to a thoughtful Doctor.
Stephanie J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/23
Awesome. Always very helpful
Randal C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/23
Dr Safayan has been my primary care physician for over 20 years. That should say a lot about the care I have received from him. I appreciate that as a patient I am not just a #. Dr Safayan, is always thoughtful and clear about explaining my diagnosis and what the care options are for whatever is being treated. You cannot go wrong with this practice.
Thomas G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/23
Fantastic office Fantastic Staff Fantastic Doctor